JNFConnect: In conversation with Nobuki Sugihara

As a Japanese diplomat in Lithuania, Chiune Sugihara risked his life, career and family to save the lives of 6000 Jews during the Holocaust. Today, many of their descendants live in Australia.

Growing up, Nobuki Sugihara never knew about his father’s incredible feat. In 1984, Yad Vashem awarded Sugihara the title of Righteous Among the Nations.

Introduction by Linda Royal – Granddaughter of a family saved by the man with “kind eyes”.

Date: Monday 16 August 2021
Time: 8:00pm AEST. 6:00pm AWST. 12:00pm SAST.
Location: Online – Link will be shared on registration.

Book Now